WWW Wednesday (12/2/20)

Hello, My Lovely Bookworms!

This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and is now hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words.

It consists of answering these three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?
border2

Currently Reading:

I am listening to Fall of Night (The Morganville Vampires #14) by Rachel Caine and I am enjoying it so far. It is taking place outside of Morganville which has been interesting.

I am still reading The Jumbies by Tracey Baptiste to my daughter.

I started A Sky Beyond the Storm (An Ember in the Ashes #4) by Rachel Caine last night and I am just not ready for this series to end!

Recently Finished:

Reading Next:

My next audiobook will be Daylighters (The Morganville Vampires #15) by Rachel Caine. This is the last book and then there is one with short stories. I can see the light!

I will be reading Written in Starlight (Woven in Moonlight #2) by Isabel Ibañez. I have an arc of it and I am looking forward to this companion novel.

border2

What is your current read? Are you loving it? Have you read or want to read any that I have listed? Let me know in the comments!

Find me on Instagram / Goodreads

-Joanna TheGeekishBrunette (1)

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (12/2/20)

  1. Ooh, I can’t wait to hear what you think of the final book in the series! I’m so looking forward to it and I hope it’s a satisfying conclusion 😃 Also, wow, the cover for Written in Starlight is GORGEOUS! 🤩 Happy reading, Joanna!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I finished A Sky Beyond the Storm last night, haha. I couldn’t put it down and needed to know what happened next! It’s definitely a real tear jerker but satisfying nonetheless.

      Like

      1. That is weird. I hope you enjoy it when you get a chance to read it! It’s hard to keep everything inside while I wait to have someone to talk to about it, haha.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment