Goodreads Monday: After Dark with Roxie Clark by Brooke Lauren Davis | 8-8-22

Title: After Dark with Roxie Clark
Author: Brooke Lauren Davis
Genre: YA Mystery / Thriller
Publication Date: October 4th, 2022
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA

From the author of The Hollow Inside comes a twisty, thought-provoking YA thriller about grief, family, and what happens when true crime hits a little too close to home.

Roxie Clark has seen more dead bodies than your average seventeen-year-old. As a member of the supposedly-cursed Clark family, most of her ancestors have met tragic ends, including her own mother. Instead of fearing the curse, however, Roxie has combined her flair for performance and her gruesome family history into a successful ghost tour. But her tour never covers the most recent body she’s seen-her sister Skylar’s boyfriend, Colin Riley, found murdered in a cornfield.

A year after the murder, Roxie’s desperate to help Skylar find closure and start to heal. Instead, Skylar becomes fixated on finding the killer. As the sisters dig into what really happened, they discover that more than one person has been lying about that night. And the closer they get to the truth, the more Roxie starts to wonder if some scary stories might be better left untold. Brooke Lauren Davis offers another thought-provoking and eerily satisfying tale, perfect for fans of Kara Thomas and Cruel Summer.” (Goodreads)

DOES THIS ONE SOUND LIKE SOMETHING YOU WOULD READ?

I read her first book, The Hollow Inside, and gave it 4 stars so I definitely have high hopes for this one! I absolutely love the read and black cover.

Find me on Instagram / Goodreads

8 thoughts on “Goodreads Monday: After Dark with Roxie Clark by Brooke Lauren Davis | 8-8-22

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s